BOROUGH OF SCOTTDALE REORGANIZATION MEETING JANUARY 3, 2022

<u>SWEAR IN NEWLY ELECTED COUNCIL MEMBERS</u> – Mayor King swore in Charity Colebank, Matthew Chronowski, and Ryan Hovis as newly elected Council members.

<u>SWEAR IN NEWLY ELECTED TAX COLLECTOR</u> – Mayor King swore in Kathleen Zaffina as the newly elected tax collector.

The reorganization meeting of Scottdale Borough Council was convened at 6:32 p.m. with Mayor Chuck King presiding. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited and a Moment of Silent Meditation was held.

ROLL CALL

Those Council persons present at Roll Call were: Mr. Bell, Mrs. Colebank, Mr. Chronowski, Mr. Hovis, Mr. Pinskey, Mr. Siwula, Mr. Stansak, Mayor King, and Borough Manager Pallone. Mrs. Robson, Engineer Eby, Solicitor Falatovich and Treasurer Washington were absent.

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF OFFICERS

<u>Council President</u> – Mrs. Colebank nominated Mr. Stansak as Council President. Mrs. Colebank closed the nomination. A roll call vote was taken. Motion passed unanimously.

<u>Council Vice President</u> – Mr. Stansak nominated Mr. Siwula for Council Vice President. A roll call vote was taken. Motion passed unanimously.

<u>Chairman Pro Tem</u> – Mr. Stansak nominated Mrs. Colebank as Chairman Pro Tem. A roll call vote was taken. Motion passed unanimously.

Mayor King turned the gavel over to President Stansak.

APPOINTMENT OF BOROUGH OFFICIALS

Moved by Mr. Siwula, second by Mrs. Colebank to appoint Angelo Pallone as Secretary/Manager/Assistant Treasurer. Motion passed.

Moved by Mr. Siwula, second by Mrs. Colebank to appoint Amy Washington as Treasurer. Motion passed.

Moved by Mrs. Colebank, second by Mr. Siwula to appoint Gary Falatovich, Esquire as Solicitor. Motion passed.

Moved by Mr. Siwula, second Mrs. Colebank by to appoint Widmer Engineering, Inc. as Borough Engineer. Motion passed.

Moved by Mr. Pinskey, second by Mrs. Colebank to appoint Building Inspection Underwriters as Zoning Officer. Motion passed.

Moved by Mr. Pinskey, second by Mrs. Colebank to appoint Building Inspection Underwriters as Code Enforcement Officer. Motion passed.

Moved by Mr. Pinskey, second by Mrs. Colebank to appoint Building Inspection Underwriters as Building Official/Inspector and Merle Musick as Building Inspector. Motion passed.

Moved by Mr. Siwula, second by Mrs. Colebank to appoint Timothy Witt, Esquire as Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor. Motion passed.

Moved by Mr. Siwula, second by Mrs. Colebank to appoint Edward Opst, CPA as Auditor. Motion passed.

Moved by Mrs. Colebank, second by Mr. Siwula to appoint Angelo Pallone as Right to Know Officer. Motion passed.

CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING APPOINTMENTS

President Stansak made the following committee appointments:

<u>Protection</u> – Mr. Pinskey, Chairman, Mrs. Robson and Mayor King members.

<u>Public Services</u> – Mrs. Colebank, Chairman, Mr. Bell and Mr. Siwula members.

General Government – Mr. Chronowski, Chairman and Mr. Hovis member.

Council voted on the following appointments:

<u>Vacancy Board Chairman</u> – Moved by Mr. Siwula, second by Mrs. Colebank appoint Nate Savanick as the Vacancy Board Chairman. Motion passed.

<u>Representative to Westmoreland County Borough's Association</u> – Moved by Mr. Siwula, second by Mrs. Colebank to appoint Mr. Pinskey to be the Borough's representative to the Westmoreland County Borough's Association. Motion passed.

<u>Central Westmoreland Council of Governments</u> – Moved by Mrs. Colebank, second by Mr. Siwula to appoint Mr. Pinskey as the CWCOG representative. Motion passed.

<u>WCTCC Representatives</u> – Moved by Mr. Siwula, second by Mr. Pinskey to appoint Borough Manager Pallone as the primary, Mr. Siwula as the first alternate and Charity Colebank as second alternate.

<u>DESIGNATE BOROUGH OFFICIALS AUTHORIZED TO SIGN CHECKS FOR ALL BOROUGH FUND ACCOUNTS</u> — Moved by Mrs. Colebank, second by Mr. Pinskey to designate the President, Vice President, Borough Manager and Treasurer as authorized signers on all Borough fund accounts. Motion passed.

<u>ADJOURN</u> – Moved by Mrs. Colebank, second by Mr. Siwula to adjourn the reorganization meeting at 7:23 p.m. Motion passed.

Borough Secretary	 _